kopf
seite
ISO-Certificate
germanenglishKoralewski Industrie-Elektronik oHG | Brigitta 26 | 29313 Hambühren | Tel +49 (0)5084 / 980050 | info@koralewski.de
impressum
back
Healthlab

Koralewski Hardware for the "Mars 500" Spaceflight Simulation

The scientific world expects the first manned space flight to Mars to take place within the next 30 years, that is, by 2040. Indeed, the countdown has already begun behind the scenes - even in Hambühren. Starting at the end of March, six hand-picked volunteers will be sealed in airtight containers in a Moscow research institute for 105 days. Scientists from the European Space Agency (ESA) and a Russian biomedical institute want to find out now how well Mars astronauts will handle separation - which for the real mission will last 520 days - from their families and personal surroundings. The technical centerpiece of this long-term experiment is a stress measurement lab called "Healthlab," developed by Berlin biomedical specialists in close cooperation with Koralewski engineers.

While the astronauts simulate space docking maneuvers on board this facility, this revolutionary system will be recording pulse, blood pressure, respiration, and mood, and analyzing the data. When and where are the physical and psychological stress limits reached in a permanent state of emergency? How can we filter for especially stress-resistant candidates for the maiden flight to the red planet? Because in the event of a crisis, Mars is 400 million kilometers away and at that distance, emergency calls will take 20 minutes to reach Earth.

Healthlab – a revolutionary system in stress testing. The goal of this research project is to measure or even predict the ability of cosmonauts, pilots, and other highly stressed groups to perform. Know-how from Hambühren - Koralewski develops and builds complex hardware components. The many different ways this system can be used let us see our potential.

kopf
seite
ISO-Zertifikat
deutschenglischKoralewski Industrie-Elektronik oHG | Brigitta 26 | 29313 Hambühren | Tel +49 (0)5084 / 980050 | info@koralewski.de
impressum
zurück
Healthlab   Bilder zur Mars500 Simulation finden Sie unter:mars500.imbp.ru/


Koralewski-Hardware für „Mars 500“ - Weltraumsimulation

Frühestens in dreißig Jahren, um 2040 also, rechnet die Fachwelt mit der ersten bemannten Weltraum-Mission zum Mars. Doch hinter den Kulissen läuft der Countdown bereits – auch in Hambühren. Ab Ende März lassen sich sechs handverlesene Freiwillige für 105 Tage in einem Moskauer Forschungsinstitut in luftdichte Container einschließen. Wissenschaftler der europäischen Weltraumbehörde ESA und eines russischen Instituts für Biomedizin wollen rechtzeitig herausfinden, wie gut Mars-Astronauten mit der – im Echtbetrieb immerhin 520 Tage dauernden - Trennung von Familie und persönlichem Umfeld zurechtkommen. Technisches Kernstück des Langzeit-Experiments ist ein, von Berliner Biomedizinern im engen Zusammenspiel mit den Koralewski-Ingenieuren, entwickeltes Stressmesslabor namens „HealthLab“.

Während die Astronauten an Bord dieser Anlage Weltraum-Andockmanöver simulieren, zeichnet das revolutionäre System Puls, Blutdruck, Atmung und Stimme auf und analysiert die Daten. Wann und wo werden körperliche und psychische Belastungsgrenzen im permanenten Ausnahmezustand erreicht? Wie lassen sich besonders stressresistente Kandidaten für den Jungfernflug zum roten Planeten herausfiltern? Denn im Ernstfall ist der Mars 400 Millionen Kilometer entfernt und Notrufe benötigen dann 20 Minuten, bis sie unten auf der Erde ankommen.

Healtlab – ein revolutionäres System im Härtetest. Die Leistungs- und Handlungsfähigkeit von Kosmonauten, Piloten und anderen hochbeanspruchten Berufsgruppen zu messen oder sogar vorher zusagen ist das Ziel dieses Forschungsprojektes. KnowHow aus Hambühren - Koralewski entwickelt und baut die komplexen Hardwarekomponenten. Die verschiedenen Einsatzmöglichkeiten dieses Systems lassen Potentiale erahnen.