KZR-4S Short-Circuit Relay
 

KZR-4S Short-Circuit Relay

The KZR-4S Short-Circuit Relay monitors the current in three-phase networks. It is equipped with 2 limit value relays, whose response values can be set independently of each other, ranging from 0.2 A to 20 A for the 5A variant and from 0.04 A to 4 A for the 1A variant.

Each limit value has its own adjustable time delay. The switching behavior of the limit value relays can be selected as closed or open ( normally energised or normally de-energised ), and set for over- or undercurrent detection.
Current is measured via current transformers. The current measurement circuits are galvanically separated from each other and from the measurement electronics. Suitable current transformers are to be provided for adapting to the measurement circuits. The auxiliary voltage and release input are galvanically separated from the measurement circuits.

Special feature: The threshold relay 1 can operate as a current-depended delayed overload relay. This behaviour is modelled on the thermal - temporal overload triggering of motor circuit breakers. The KZR-4S meets the VDE 0108 requirement with 110 % nominal current within a 12-hour interval. This current-dependent overload trigger can be switched off, resp. combined.
Use the current version of the downloadable parameterisation software for setting the device parameters.


Back to overview

Technical data

Auxiliary voltage 9 ... 34V DC
Power consumption approx. 3 VA (auxiliary voltage)
Adjustable delay time tv 0.1 ... 100 s
Systematic delay time 50 ms + tx +/- 50 ms for t>0
Load < 0.01 Ohm
Relay outputs 230 V / 50 Hz / 2 A
Ambient temperature -20 ... +55 ºC
Error (nominal frequency) < 1%
Error (nominal frequency +/- 10 %) < 2 %
Measurement inputs 10*Inom 1 ms
Overload resistance 4*Inom continuous
Protective class IP20
Download PDF db Data sheet
  beDescription
Software Software
Ordering information KZR-4S / 1A Version: E1279
KZR-4S / 5 A Version: E1272

Kurzschlussrelais KZR-4S
 

Kurzschlussrelais KZR-4S

Das Kurzschlussrelais KZR-4S überwacht den Strom in einem 3-phasigen Netz. Es verfügt über 2 Grenzwertrelais, deren Ansprechwerte unabhängig voneinander im Bereich von 0,2 A bis 20 A für die 5A-Variante und von 0,04 A bis 4 A für die 1A-Variante eingestellt werden können.

Für jeden Grenzwert ist eine eigene Verzögerungszeit einstellbar. Das Schaltverhalten der Grenzwertrelais kann wahlweise anziehend oder abfallend ( normal erregt bzw. normal nicht erregt ) und auf Über- oder Unterstromerkennung eingestellt werden. Die Strommessung erfolgt über Stromwandler.

Die Strommesskreise sind untereinander und gegen die Messelektronik galvanisch getrennt. Zur Anpassung an die Messkreise sind geeignete Stromwandler vorzusehen. Die Hilfsspannung und der Freigabeeingang sind von den Messkreisen galvanisch getrennt.

Besondere Eigenschaft: Das Grenzwert-Relais 1 kann als stromabhängig-verzögerter Überlastauslöser arbeiten. Dieses Verhalten ist der thermisch-zeitlichen Überlastauslösung von Motorschutzschaltern nachempfunden. Das KZR-4S erfüllt die Forderung nach VDE 0108 mit 110 % Nennstrom innerhalb eines 12 Stundenintervalls. Diese stromabhängige Überlastauslösung ist abschaltbar, bzw. kombinierbar.
Zur Einstellung der Parameter des Gerätes ist die, in der aktuellen Version als Download verfügbare Parametrier-Software zu verwenden.


Zur Übersicht Steuerungstechnik

Technische Daten

Hilfsspannung 9 ... 34V DC
Leistungsaufnahme
ca. 3 VA (Hilfsspannung)
Einstellbare Verzögerung tv 0,1 ... 100 s
Systematische Verzögerung 50 ms + tx +/- 50 ms für t>0 
Bürde < 0,01 Ohm
Relaisausgänge 230 V / 50 Hz / 2 A
Umgebungstemperatur -20 ... +55 ºC
Fehler (Nennfrequenz) < 1%
Fehler (Nennfrequenz +/- 10 %) < 2 %
Messeingänge 10*INenn 1 ms
Überlastfestigkeit 4*INenn dauernd
Schutzart IP20
Gehäusemaße B / H / T : 100 x 75 x 110 mm 
(35 mm Normschiene)
Download PDF db Datenblatt
  be Beschreibung
Software GV2
Bestellhinweise KZR-4S / 1A - Version: E1279 
KZR-4S / 5 A - Version: E1272